Legal Notice

Scope of applicability

This is the official website of Steps (hereinafter referred to as "we" or "us"). We maintain this portal for your information and as a means of communication. We naturally treat as confidential any personal data that you provide us when using this websitep>

In this data protection statement we would like to describe how we deal with your data and what security is involved. The rules defined herein relate to the entire Internet website We expressly reserve the right to assert more specific rules on other websites of the Migros Community.

We reserve the right to change the data protection statement at any time. All changes are binding.

Intellectual property rights and other rights
We own and operate this portal. All brand names, names, titles, logos, images, designs, texts and other materials used on this website belong to us, a legal entity of the Migros Community or a contractual partner of the Migros Community. No rights (rights of use, intellectual property rights, etc.) are acquired by calling up, downloading or copying the website.

The (complete or partial) reproduction, transfer (electronic or with other means), modification, linking or using the portal for public or commercial purposes is prohibited without prior written consent from the Federation of Migros Cooperatives.

Texts: FMC (Esther Sutter Straub, Gerda Treml)

Zürich Ballett: Bettina Stoess, Portrait Christain Spuck: Sebastian Galtier, Portrait Wayne McGregor: Nick Mead, Portrait Marco Goecke: Roman Novitzky, Akram Khan: Richard Haughton for the DESH images, Portrait Akram Khan: Laurent Ziegler, Mandeep Raikhy: Desmond Roberts, Portrait Mandeep Raikhy: Mandeep Raikhy, Portrait Chris Ziegler: Chris Ziegler, Danza Contemporánea de Cuba: Thomas Ammerpohl, Portrait Rafael Bonachela: Ben Symons, Portrait George Céspedes: Gil Garcetti, Dada Masilo: John Hogg, Portrait Dada Masilo: Suzy Bernstein, CCN de Créteil de Val-de-Marne/Cie Käfig: Michel Cavalca, Portrait Mourad Merzouki: Gilles Aguilar, Portrait Johan Ku: Michel Cavalca, L¬E¬V: Gadi Dagon, Koukansuru 1 (Former Aktion): Michel Cavalca, Koukansuru 2 (Juste Debout): MMO, Koukansuru 3 (Mortal Combat): Murakami Takeshi, Sidi Larbi Cherkaoui: Diego Franssens, Portrait Sidi Larbi Cherkaoui: Tristram Kenton, Portrait Szymon Brzoska: Tristram Kenton, Portrait Fernando Marzan: Tristram Kenton, Inbal Pinto & Avshalom Pollak Dance Company: Eyal Landesman, Portrait Inbal Pinto & Avshalom Pollak: Gadi Dagon, Arushi Mudgal, Roland Auzet: Nandit Desai, Portrait Arushi Mudgal: Nandit Desai, Portrait Roland Auzet: Nandit Desai, Le Ballet du Grand Théâtre de Genève: Gregory Batardon, Workshop for professional dancers Arusi Mudgal: Nandit Desai, Workshop for professional dancers Mandeep Raikhy: Mandeep Raikhy, Workshop for professional dancers Avshalom Pollak: Eyal Landesman, Workshop for professional dancers Akram Khan: Laurent Ziegler, Workshop for professional dancers Yoerlis Brunet: Nelson Navarro, Workshop for professional dancers Sabri Colin: Michel Cavalca, Symposium for dance professionals: Philipp Zinniker, workshops for students: Jan Dossenbach, Tanzfest: Christian Glaus, Advertising campaign: Stefan Jermann, Portrait Alain Berset: Gaëtan Bally, Portrait Isabella Spirig: Oliver Neubert, Portrait Christoph Haering: Oliver Neubert, Portrait Steps: Oliver Neubert, Photos News: Dance workshops: Yoerlis Brunet (Danza Contemporánea de Cuba) Copyright Nelson Navarro, Dance in the museum «Le Sacre du Printemps»: Filmstil Strawinsky et les Ballets Russes (Denis Caiozzi, 2008) Copyright V. M. Baranovsky

Exclusion of liability
Any liability on our part (including negligence) that arises from access to the elements of the website or its use (and/or arising from an inability to access or use it) is excluded.

Our website contains links to websites of third parties. Please take note that we do not operate or monitor these websites. We therefore reject any responsibility for the content or conformance with statutory data protection regulations by the operators of these linked websites.

Data transfer via the Internet
The transfer of data between you and us is performed via the Internet. Please take note that the Internet is an open network accessible to everyone and is therefore not considered to be a secure environment in principle. Although the individual data packages are generally transferred in encoded formats, this does not apply to the sender and the receiver.

Furthermore, data may be transferred to a foreign country and therefore possibly to a country with a lower level of data protection than that assured in Switzerland, even if the sender and the receiver are located in Switzerland. We therefore reject any responsibility and liability for the security of your data during transmission via the Internet to us.

Collection and use of information
When our website is accessed, various access data (for example, IP address, date and time of access, name of the file called up, etc.) are stored in a log file (a kind of computer work record that is sent to you by the website).

No evaluations are performed that are related to personal information. The data are evaluated anonymously for statistical purposes (for example, to determine how many times the website is accessed per day).

The data are treated strictly confidentially and not made accessible outside the Migros Community or to other third parties, unless required under applicable law and specifically by the responsible prosecutorial authorities.

When our website is called up, your computer stores a small data file ("cookie"). This technology is used primarily for the precise collection of visitor figures ("visits"). In no case does this involve observation or storage of the conduct of individual visitors.

Data security
Secure storage of your personal data is guaranteed.